Customers Rock!

A blog about customers, their experiences, and how businesses can make sure their customer experiences rock!

5 Reasons I Blog

Posted by Becky Carroll on March 12, 2007

megaphone-girl.jpgI was recently tagged by Sharon Sarmiento at eSoup with this meme, so here I am to share my reasons for blogging.

  1. I blog because I enjoy writing.  Actually, I am working on a book, and blogging is a great way to keep up the habit of writing.  It disciplines me to write daily (although I haven’t posted in the past few days – I apparently need more discipline).
  2. I blog because I have an opinion.  There are many in-depth conversations taking place about the worlds of marketing, customer service, and customer experience, and I just had to get in on the discussions!
  3. I blog because I care.  Customers are my passion, and I care deeply about how organizations can make it better for their customers.  I also firmly believe that organizations can benefit by opening lines of communication to their customers, so I wanted to write about it and get folks thinking!
  4. I blog because I think it is a cool way to meet other smart people.  Before I started reading blogs, I had no idea these types of “live” conversations were taking place in the business world.  I was under the mistaken impression blogging was mostly about personal blogs.   Since then, I have met some incredible people from around the world (and from just down the street!) who are becoming friends.  For that, I am grateful.
  5. I blog because I want to build my business.  I am not looking to make money with the blog itself, but I am looking to continue to build my credibility with this blog.  So far, so good!

On that final reason, I want to give a thank-you to all the loyal readers of this blog.  I have gotten to know many of you, and you are a pleasure to meet.  Please continue to pass along my blog to others, and spread the word that Customers Rock!

Note: As so many of you have already had this meme, I will take Sharon’s approach; if you want to be tagged with this, please leave me a comment or send me an email.  I will update my post and link to you!

(Photo uploaded by Forgiss on Stockxpert.com)

4 Responses to “5 Reasons I Blog”

  1. [...] excellent post by Becky Caroll on the 5 Reasons why she Blogs and I’m putting a link to it here. I want you to go and read it and everytime you see the word customer, think [...]

  2. Whaddaya know? We’re about to launch a BLOG/Podcast (oh the joys of being a beginner) and were wondering how to explain why we are beyond the obvious.

    This is a great piece, and the answer to our wondering! Thanks.

    A thanks too to Nettie Hartsock for her BLOG’s post today about this list. Nettie – you give some of the finest directions around.

  3. Lissa, thank you for your kind words! Glad I was able to help you with what was written; I am actually looking at it again from a new perspective.

    Good luck with your blog/podcast, and come back to tell us more about it! :-)

    PS – I agree – Nettie is awesome.

  4. [...] customersrock [...]

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

