Customers Rock!

A blog about customers, their experiences, and how businesses can make sure their customer experiences rock!

Top 25 Marketing Blogs

Posted by Becky Carroll on June 1, 2007

top25.gifMy friend Mack Collier has been publishing a list of the Top 25 Marketing Blogs from The Viral Garden for well over a year now (this is the 58th week), and I am honored to say that Customers Rock! has just made it onto the list.  Mack originally used Alexa as his ranking method but had concerns that it was not well understood.  This week he changed the method to Technorati links, and voila!  My blog appeared on the list.  Click through to Mack’s post above for more details on his methodology.

Mack has been one of my inspirations since I started blogging.  He is a such a smart guy, and he is a real leader in building customer relationships through community.  Thank you, Mack, for all you do for the community and all you have done for me.

Here are the standings for Week 58:

1 – Creating Passionate Users – 8,460
2 – Seth’s Blog – 8,452
3 – Gaping Void – 3,728
4 – Logic + Emotion – 1,406
5 – Daily Fix – 947
6 – Converstations – 914
7 – Drew’s Marketing Minute – 800
8 – The Viral Garden – 742
9 – Jaffe Juice – 736
10 – Church of the Customer – 710
11 – Diva Marketing – 706
12 – Duct Tape Marketing – 701
13 – Servant of Chaos – 671
14 – What’s Next – 666
15 – Influential Interactive Marketing – 651
16 – Hee-Haw Marketing – 648
17 – Brand Autopsy – 618
18 – Community Guy – 571
19 – Flooring the Consumer – 563
20 – CrapHammer – 560
21 – Customers Rock! – 547
22 – Shotgun Marketing – 534
23 – Coolzor – 532
24 – CK’s Blog – 525
25 – Tell Ten Friends – 521

13 Responses to “Top 25 Marketing Blogs”

  1. Becky, congratulations!

  2. Laura said

    Congratulations Becky! This definitely speaks to the quality of your content. I am going to have to add Customers Rock to my list of blogs I check out regularly.🙂

  3. Becky- you so TOTALLY belong on the list- congratulations… sincerely.

  4. Congrats, Becky!

  5. Jake McKee said

    As multiple others have said…congrats!

  6. Thank you so much, CB. Congrats to you as well for getting on the list; you deserve it!

    Laura, thank you for your kind words! I am glad to have you as a regular reader of Customers Rock!, as you are so on top of social media. I look forward to your contributions.

    Tim, as always you are so kind with your words; thanks. We still need to have that San Diego blogger meet-up, huh?! 🙂

    Ann, I am flattered that you would send me these compliments; it means a lot to me. Thank you.

    Jake, congrats to you as well for making the list! I am glad to get to know your blog; I will be a regular reader now. And, thank you.

  7. Congrats Becky! Customers Rock! as REALLY taken off like a rocket, very impressive growth.

  8. Congratulations, Becky! Well deserved.🙂

  9. So now Customers Rock! ROCKS! Way to go.
    “Remember with great power comes great responsibility.”

    and since I think I read that you are a Star Wars follower – “May the force be with you.”🙂

  10. Well done, Becky🙂 You clearly rock! as well!

  11. Becky- We definitely still need to have that SD blogger meet-up… I absolutely insist!

  12. Way to go Becky!

  13. Thank you, Mack. Rock/rocket – I am sure there is something in that?! 😉

    Rachelle, thank you so much for coming by and commenting. Great to see you here, and thank YOU for the blog book tour recently!

    Roger, I appreciate your comment. Great responsibility, indeed. My favorite quote from Star Wars: “Try not. Do…or do not. There is no try.” Yoda.

    Ryan, thank you so much! Keep up the great work on your blog.

    Tim, I agree. Let’s make it happen!

    Lewis, thanks so much for all your support. You have helped me tremendously.

Leave a Reply

 
